Ulster County Scholastic Achievement Awards

The Scholastic Achievement Award is intended to honor outstanding scholastic achievement by members of the grading classes of the public schools in the Ulster County supervisory district of Ulster BOCES. Student representatives are chosen on the basis of scholarship. The class valedictorian, salutatorian, and one outstanding student selected by the high school principal are honored. The Scholastic Achievement Award program is sponsored and organized by the Ulster County Superintendents’ Council. 

Since we were unable to host a countywide awards ceremony, please enjoy hearing about each of our public schools' recipients here. 

You can download the event program here


Congratulations to the Recipients!


Ethan Alexander (Ellenville)

Kasey Arnold (Rondout Valley)

Zoey Beadle (Ellenville)

Jason Chen (Kingston)

Alaina Cupo (CTE)

Dana Georghiou (Highland)

Andrew Hill (Kingston)

Najhae Hoffman (Wallkill)

Charles "Chip" Johnson (HVPA)

Sophia Kamrass (Saugerties)

Stephanie Klein (Highland)

Anne Lemek (New Paltz)

Archie Lewis-Harris (Onteora)

Arianna Moore (CTE)

Hope Nitza (New Paltz)

Matthew Nusbaum (Rondout Valley)

Dhyey Patel (HVPA)

Emily Peck (Onteora)

Devin Ramos (Wallkill)

Simon Rands (Onteora)

Rachel Reinking (New Paltz)

Dahlia Rosen (Rondout Valley)

Kevin Salazar (HVPA)

Olivia Staby (Saugerties)

Sarah Stevens (Ellenville)

Rupika Talagadadeevi (Highland)

Ashley Thacker (CTE)

Joshua Townsend (Kingston)

Conor Warren (Wallkill)

Jaden Whittaker (Saugerties)