Scholastic Achievement Awards

The Scholastic Achievement Award is intended to honor outstanding scholastic achievement by members of the grading classes of the public schools in the Ulster County supervisory district of Ulster BOCES. Student representatives are chosen on the basis of scholarship. The class valedictorian, salutatorian, and one outstanding student selected by the high school principal are honored. The Scholastic Achievement Award program is sponsored and organized by the Ulster County Superintendents’ Council. 

Since we were unable to host a countywide awards ceremony, please enjoy hearing about each of our public schools' recipients here. 

You can download the event program here


Congratulations to the Recipients!


Philip Colangelo (CTE) 

Riley LeMay (CTE)

Max Amador (CTE) 

Shyama Patel (Ellenville)

Antonella Silva (Ellenville)

Nurzina Rahman (Ellenville)

Alisha Mokal (Highland)

Erica Angelillo (Highland)

Ian Warren (Highland)

Mary Zou (Kingston)

Eleanor O'Dwyer (Kingston)

Jackson Blazek (Kingston)

Sofia Loyer (New Paltz)

Lauren Stolfe (New Paltz)

Sage Rochetti (New Paltz)

Takemi Sono-Knowles (Onteora)

Maeve Turck (Onteora) 

Noelle Crandell (Onteora)

Isabel Kinsella (Rondout Valley) 

Marley Pileggi (Rondout Valley)

Caitlyn Sindt (Rondout Valley)

Amy Hoyt (Saugerties)

Palak Patel (Saugerties) 

Shaan Sekhon (Saugerties) 

Colin McCartney (Wallkill) 

Joseph Wagner (Wallkill) 

Marco Martini (Wallkill) 

Damian Nunez (HVPA)

Erik Santos-Agustin (HVPA)

Dartanian Barringer (HVPA)